The Visionaries 

Launched on 22nd May 2018, the Eye Institute Community Trust has been formed by the surgeons at Eye Institute who are dedicated to giving back to the community.

For many years the team at Eye Institute have been offering pro bono services under the radar across Australasia, the Pacific Islands and beyond. The formation of the Eye Institute Community Trust formalises their longstanding and ongoing commitment to sharing their skills with those who need them most, but for whatever reason are unable to access optimum eye care.




The Trust’s Board is chaired by Professor Helen Danesh-Meyer and Dr Shanu Subbiah.

Eye Institute doctors who contribute to Trust activities are:
Dr William Cunningham, Dr Simon Dean, Dr Narme Deva, Dr Peter Hadden, Dr Nick Mantell, Professor Charles McGhee, Dr Jay Meyer, Dr Graham Reeves, Dr Peter Ring and Dr Adam Watson.